5 Things I’m Loving

Post like these are fun to do and make me appreciate the things I’m doing, eating, listening to even more.

1.) THIS COAT

Picture 7This is the greatest coat I have ever found.  I discovered it when I was visting Vermont a few weeks ago.  My aunt was wearing it, and I immeditely complimented her on it and she she told me she had just bought it from Anthropolgie.  I couldn’t get the coat out of my head, and literally thought about it every morning before I left the door becasue I wanted to wear it.  I think you can wear it with EVERYTHING (which probably isn’t true, but I’m so in love with this coat that it blinds to what looks good and what doesn’t.  if the coats on, the outfits perfect..)  Well now that it’s mine, I have to say IT IS PERFECT. It is so soft and warm, and it makes every outfit look cooler.  People compliment the coat and give you lots of hugs when you wear it too 😀

2.) Running

I’ve been going for a 30 minute run almost everyday for the past few weeks.  I go through phases where I get into running and then phases when it feels like too much work so I stick to elliptical or yoga classes.  Right now I’m in a running phase.  It feels so good to push myself, and pound out miles on the treadmill.  I’m working really hard at school and writing lately, and I have a bunch of bigger goals that have been on mind, and when I’m running hard I love it because you really feel like you are working hard.  There is something about physically pushing yourself that gives me confidence to push myself in other parts of life.

3.) Kurt Vonneget

I started this book over the weekend.  So far it’s incredibly funny, weird, and brilliant.  There’s something about Vonneget that makes you feel like he’s on your team, and gets life.  So many quotes I’ve already circled, but here’s one that came at the end of the last chapter I finished:

“Who hasn’t lost his or her head in the springtime?”

4.) Spaghetti Squash

SPAGHETTI SQUASH.  This stuff is great.  You cut it into two halves, scoop out the seeds, pour two tablespoons of water into each half and microwave them for 10 minutes.  Then you let them cool for a few minutes, and scoop out the spaghetti like squash.  This stuff is a lot healthier than pasta, and my favorite thing to do is serve it with parmesan crusted chicken breast, vodka sauce, and parmesan cheese.  It’s seriously delicious and healthy.

5.) DAUGHTER

I’m in love with Daughter.  I’ve been listening to the English band all week.  Even better? Listening to Daughter pandora.  Some of there songs are so beautiful that they literally stop me in my tracks while I’m walking around, so that’s totally normal and cool, right?

One thought on “5 Things I’m Loving

  1. ummm that appears to be the softest coat ever.

Leave a Reply

